Painting, A Form of Worship

Image

 

God’s words are beautiful to me. They refresh my soul. (psalm 23) So to be able to paint pretty roses next to scripture allows me to express my worship to God in a new way.

 

20141229_162648_resized

 

Like a dancer using her body, I use my paintbrush to glorify God. Creating something beautiful, like my Father the Creator of all.

 

2014-12-29 19.54.18_resized

 

I am such a visual person, so having something to look at along side God’s word helps me get the truth of scripture into my spirit.

 

 

luke

 

Pondering and meditating on verses is my way of going deeper into God’s word. To have painted flowers alongside makes the process more delightful.

 

john

 

What unique way do you worship God?

Please leave your comments below.

K.

wife, author, pastor

www.bethelightministries.net

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

