Pray With Authority!

Image

praying person

Many people approach God in prayer almost begging. I know I use to do that, “please God help us with money to pay our bills…” Now I know better and pray in agreement with God’s word. You can’t go wrong there!

Have faith in God, Jesus answered. Truly I tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, Go throw yourself into the sea, and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them.” -Mark 11:22-23 

So now my prayer would change to this. “Thank you Lord that you promise you will supply all my needs. I receive my provision in the name of Jesus. I believe by faith my bills will get paid!”

Where did I get that promise from? Phil. 4:19, “And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.” No begging needed. Just stand on what God said in the Bible.

Jesus also said, don’t doubt and believe that what you said will happen. People get into doubt so easily because they are looking at the natural. They are looking at their circumstances instead of the word of God. Remember we live by faith not by sight.

We are faith people living in the faith zone! So change your words so your circumstances can change too!

 

K.

with pen in hand

Author of FADE and Heaven in Near. www.bethelightministries.net 

 

 

Leave a Reply

