Heaven or Hell, You Choose

Standard

dual_art_by_gravity_and_prospect___heaven_and_hell_by_alessandrobeato-d4x84t5

Have you made your choice? It’s funny how people will choose where to vacation and plan it out in detail. They will choose where to eat dinner or what college attend. But their eternal destination is ignored. It’s not a choice to be taken lightly. It’s your eternal life…which is forever. Some think that when you die that’s the end. In reality, it is the beginning; the beginning of your eternal life.

“We are confident, I say, and would prefer to be away from the body, and at home with the Lord.” 2 Cor. 5:8

The choice you need to make is where you will live out your eternal life; Heaven or Hell? God says a lot about your eternity. In fact it was so important to him He sent his son Jesus Christ to die for your sins so you could go to Heaven, if you so choose. You see God gives you the choice, because he would never force you to go live with him in heaven. He is a loving God.

“This day I call the heavens and the earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life, so that you and your children may live.” Dt. 30:19

Hell was created by God for the devil and his angels. It was never meant for man. However if you don’t want to go to heaven there is no other choice but hell.

“Then he will say to those on his left,  depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire  prepared for the devil and his angels.” Mt. 25:41

To me personally, it’s a no brainer. I choose life, I choose heaven, I choose to live with Jesus for eternity. If you don’t care or believe in heaven or hell then there is no choice for you to make. Because to make no choice automatically puts your destination in Hell. That’s not my words it’s God’s words.

“Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because they have not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son.” Jn. 3:18

Are you ready to make that choice? Will you choose Heaven? Will you choose Jesus? Eternity is a long time. Why not plan for your future. A future of blessings and not curses. If you are truly ready, then lets pray together right now.

Jesus, I want to live with you in eternity. I choose life. I denounce the devil. I denounce his power in my life and over me. I receive your gift of eternal life. I repent of my sins and ask you to come into my heart. Jesus be Lord over my life. I love you and thank you for eternal life, in Jesus name, amen!

Welcome into the family of God!

Find a church to strenghten your faith in and read your bible everyday, even if it’s a few verses at a time. God will do the rest!

If this article helped you please share and leave a comment below!

K.

“with pen in hand”

Author of FADE and Heaven is Near.

Website www.bethelightministries.net

 

 

Leave a Reply

